Manage Security Settings

There are Security Settings within Tithely that the Account Owner can manage for their organization, including:

  • Forced Logout after Inactivity
  • End All Sessions

Screen_Shot_2022-08-29_at_2.28.54_PM.png

Force Logout After Inactivity

As the Account Owner, you can determine how long Admins and Limited Access roles can be inactive before automatically logging them out of the system. 

  1. Login to your Tithely Admin account.
  2. Navigate to Global Settings, and select My Organization.
    Screen_Shot_2022-08-29_at_2.36.26_PM.png
  3. Select Security Settings.
  4. Toggle to Yes to Force Logout After Inactivity, and select your durations.

Screen_Shot_2022-08-29_at_2.29.35_PM.png

The Admins and Limited Access roles will see a warning 30 seconds prior that they’re being signed out because of inactivity. If they take actions such as moving their cursor, they’ll stay logged in. 

If they stay inactive after 30 seconds, they’ll get a notice that their user session has expired. 

End All Sessions

Account Owners can end all sessions of Admins and Limited Access roles by logging them out. 

  1. Login to your Tithely Admin account.
  2. Navigate to Global Settings, and select My Organization.
  3. Select Security Settings
  4. Choose End All Sessions. A pop-up will ask if you want to continue. Select Yes, end all sessions.

Screen_Shot_2022-08-29_at_2.29.49_PM.png

Admins and Limited Access roles will not be warned that they’re being signed out and will lose progress on the tasks being worked on when you log them out. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful