Edit, Archive, or Suspend a User on Sites

How to edit a user, archive a user profile, or suspend a user on sites. 

Does your church have a Tithely account?

If your church has a Tithely account, manage site access directly through your Admin dashboard. If you need to revoke access, see Managing User Access for Tithely Sites.

User Permissions needed to access Sites
Account Owner, Admin, Limited Acess User with permissions granted for Sites, or Admin Permissions granted directly on the Tithely Site. If you have additional questions, please reference this article.

Edit a User 

  1. Login to your Tithely account and select Sites from the left menu. Or login to your site directly.
  2. Click on the Admin button at the top right of your website and select People/Users from the dropdown.
  3. Click the more option (3 dots) next to the user you'd like to edit. Select Edit from the dropdown.
    Screen_Shot_2022-07-06_at_2.34.56_PM.png
  4. Make your changes and click Save Profile. 

Looking to add Admin permissions to a User? See our article: Organization Groups and Adding a New User or Profile to Sites

❗ Important Note: The Account Owner and Admin Users of a Tithely account can access the website directly from within the dashboard by using the Sites link in the left-side menu. However, they will only be able to access the website if they have also been added as a Site Admin on the website. If they haven't been added as a Site Admin, then clicking on the Sites link in the Global Menu will cause the Menu to disappear.

Archive or Suspend a User

Please Note: There is no delete function for users, only archive. 
Suspending a user will prevent login access to the website. 

  1. Login to your Tithely account and select Sites from the left menu. Or login to your site directly.
  2. Click on the Admin button at the top right of your website and select People/Users from the dropdown.
  3. Click the more option (3 dots) next to the user you'd like to edit. Select Archive or Suspend from the dropdown.
    Screen_Shot_2022-07-06_at_2.34.56_PM.png
    If suspended, the user's account will display red for admins in the users list. 
    Screen_Shot_2022-07-06_at_2.37.27_PM.png
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful