Set Up Messaging Notifications & Count Indicator Overview

Welcome to our guide on setting up messaging notifications count indicators in Tithe.ly Messaging! Learn how to configure this feature to stay updated on your communication efforts effectively. Discover step-by-step instructions to enable notifications and understand their significance. Enhance your church's communication strategy with clear indicators, ensuring no message goes unnoticed.

You can set up notifications through email or SMS for unread messages after 1-6 hours. 
Receiving a new message in Tithely Messaging will trigger an unread count indicator which is visible in the Global Menu by the Messaging icon and in the browser tab title (both pictured below).

User Permissions needed to access Messaging
Account Owner, Admin, or Limited Access with access granted to Messaging. If you have additional questions, please reference this article.

How to Set Up Messaging Notifications in Tithely Messaging

messagingnotifications.gif

  1. Log into your Tithely account.

  2. Select Messaging from the left-hand menu.

  3. Select Settings from the Messaging menu.

  4. Select Notifications.

  5. Check which Notification method(s) you would prefer and the duration.

    • Send me email notifications of unread messages: after 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 6 hours

    • Send me SMS notifications of unread messages: after 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 6 hours

  6. Save changes.

Who Can Receive Notifications?

Account Owner, Admins, and Limited Access Admins with permissions for Messaging. Each user can set their notification preferences.

Where Are the Notifications (SMS/Email) Going to Be Sent To?

When sending notifications to a user through Tithely Messaging, the system uses the contact information listed in the "Messaging" profile fields of their Tithely People account.

If a user has not provided a phone number or email address in those fields, they will not receive SMS or email notifications, respectively. It's important to note that the "Messaging" section is separate from the user's core information, so be sure to check that section specifically if you want to confirm whether a user has provided the necessary contact information for notifications.
Click here if you need some guidance on setting up Messaging Contact information in People.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful