How to Delete a Person in People

This article aims to guide you through the process of deleting a profile from Tithely People, including the steps to take within your Tithely Admin account. However, it's important to note that Tithely People has specific conditions under which a profile cannot be deleted, such as when the profile is currently in a group or has been assigned an admin role.

Danger

Deleted profiles cannot be retrieved. Please take caution when deleting people.

Some Profiles Cannot be Deleted

Profiles currently part of a group, and profiles that have at any time been a Tithely admin user cannot be deleted. For guidance on handling former Admin profiles, see Why Can't I Delete Someone from Tithely People?

How to Delete a Person in People

  1. Login to your Tithely Admin account.
  2. Select People from the left-hand menu.
  3. You can find the person whose contact details you want to edit using the search bar.
  4. Click the contact icon. The person's contact information will appear on the right.
  5. Click the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner. Select Delete.
  6. A pop-up will ask if you are sure, Click 'OK' to delete the person.
 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful