Pledge Campaigns now allows an admin to delete a pledge within a campaign!


Useful Example: A donor has made an error in their pledge amount. If they have not already made a donation toward the pledge campaign, you can delete the incorrect pledge. The ability to delete a pledge helps to ensure that your campaign statistics are accurate. 🎉


Important Note: An admin can only delete a pledge if a donor hasn’t given.
Deleting a pledge will have no impact on the donor account or their donation history. This way, the donor can still make donations in the future,even to the campaign that their previous pledge was deleted from.


How to Delete a Pledge

  1. Login to your Tithe.ly Admin account.

  2. Select Giving on the left-hand menu.

  3. Select Pledge Campaigns from the Giving menu.

  4. Find and click on the campaign that contains the pledge you'd like to delete.

  5. Click on Donors.

  6. Find the pledge you'd like to delete and click the delete button. It's that simple!

Did this answer your question?