Deleting a person can have unintended consequences. We'll walk through those first and then guide you through how to delete someones profile.


What happens when you delete a person?

Please Note: If you have the People-Elvanto sync enabled, be aware that deleting this person will delete them from both Elvanto and Tithe.ly People. For more information on the People-Elvanto sync, click here.

When you delete a person, their account is removed from your Elvanto account. Before doing so, consider that:

  • Deleted people will no longer be able to log in and access their account.

  • Deleted people will no longer appear in groups they were members of

  • If they were a volunteer, any services they are rostered on for will no longer show their name.

  • Transactions associated with the individual will show as “Unknown” as the person

If you don’t want to delete a person but want to hide them in your system, you can alternatively block access to their account by setting their status as ‘Suspended’. You could also archive their details if you don’t want to delete them permanently.


How to Delete Someones Profile in Elvanto

There are two ways to delete people from Elvanto

  • Deleting from a Persons Profile

  • Deleting with Mass Manage

Deleting from a Persons Profile

Go the user’s profile of the person you want to delete. In the actions sidebar, select more and then click on ‘Delete’.

Deleting with Mass Manage

Bring up a list of people by doing an Advanced Search or creating a People View. Select the people by clicking the check box that corresponds to their name. Once all people are selected, scroll down to the ‘Mass Manage’ heading.

In the dropdown, select ‘Delete’, and click on ‘Perform Mass Manage’.


Did this answer your question?