Merging duplicate profiles is easy in Elvanto. 🎉 We'll guide you through the steps below.
Important Note: If you have the People-Elvanto sync enabled, ALWAYS merge in Elvanto.

Important Note: The people sync is currently under maintenance in order to make improvements to the platform. We will update this page once it’s complete. If you have future questions about this please email support@tithe.ly.



How to Merge Duplicate People in Elvanto

  1. Login to your Elvanto Admin account.

  2. Hover on the 'People' link in the main menu on the left-hand side.

  3. Once the menu pops out to the right, click on "Duplicates" in the list.

    This will load all the duplicates that have been detected.

  4. Click on the ‘Merge with duplicates’ link underneath the primary profile.

    The primary profile is used as the default if both profiles have information stored for the same field.

  5. You can choose to change the Primary Profile by hovering your mouse above the second profile and click on the link that appears.

    From there, you can compare the information from both profiles. If you would like the second profile’s information to be used, simply click on the field and it will highlight.

  6. Once you are happy, click the ‘Merge Duplicates’ button at the bottom. If you have more than one person with a duplicate profile, you will automatically be taken to the next duplicate to make it quick and easy to merge all your duplicates at once.

Important Note: The Tithe.ly Support team is able to restore deleted profiles within 90 days of deletion. We cannot un-merge profiles once they have been successfully merged. Please carefully consider what you choose to keep and discard in the merging process.

Did this answer your question?