If you are receiving an error message when using the Tithe.ly platform, stating that you need to turn off private browsing mode, just follow these simple steps to resolve. 

  1. Open the Tithe.ly app
  2. Click "Give Now" once you have located your church. 
  3. Once you receive the error message, go ahead and click on the pages icon on the bottom right of the screen (this looks like 2 boxes stacked on each other). 
  4. Click "Private" in the bottom left of the screen to unhighlight it. 
  5. Click back on the donation screen and you can now give to your church!

That's it! Go ahead and check out this video for a walk-through of this process:

How to turn Private Browsing Mode OFF from Tithe.ly on Vimeo.

Did this answer your question?